Satellite Food Bank

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Jun 12 2018 except Tue Mar 27 2018.
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm Tuesday, March 6, 2018 - 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm Tuesday, April 3, 2018 - 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm Tuesday, April 10, 2018 - 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm Tuesday, April 24, 2018 - 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm Tuesday, May 15, 2018 - 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm Tuesday, May 29, 2018 - 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm Tuesday, June 5, 2018 - 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm Tuesday, June 12, 2018 - 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Seminar 2 CCBLA, SEM II E2115
The Satellite Food Bank is Evergreen's branch of the Thurston County Food Bank. We open weekly on Tuesdays, 4-6, to provide both students and community members with food and information about Basic Food assistance (aka SNAP or food stamps). Fresh produce, bread, and eggs are often available; we always have staples like canned fruits and vegetables, soup, canned fish, pasta, peanut butter, and tomato products. The food bank is laid out in a shopping model, so you can come and browse the goods on shelves and tables, taking what you want (rather than a prepared bag). No one is turned away. Want to pick up some food? Please bring a bag or box if you can, plus the full names and birthdays of any household members you may also be picking up for. Want to donate some food? Shelf stable items can be dropped off in the CCBLA on weekdays from 10AM-6PM in the cylindrical blue bin. Perishable items can be donated Tuesdays from 2:30-6. Want to volunteer? Volunteer orientations are held Tuesdays from 2:30-3:30. Please email us at evergreensatellite@gmail.com if you're interested!

Calendar Categories

Sports, Health, and Wellness