Faculty Directory | Page 14 | The Evergreen State College
Campus Directory

Faculty Directory

Evergreen’s faculty members are distinguished both in scholarship and by their dedication to teaching.

Find out about faculty research and publications: read the latest Faculty Spotlight.

Name Phone Email Location

Sherry Walton

Expertise: literacy acquisition, theories of learning and brain development, research and assessment

Related Subjects: Literature, Language, and Communication, Social Sciences

waltonsl@evergreen.edu

Carl Waluconis

Expertise:

Related Subjects:

(253) 680-3000 waluconc@evergreen.edu

Wenhong Wang

Expertise: sociology, journalism, communication

Related Subjects: Cultural Studies, Social Sciences

(360) 867-6750 wangw@evergreen.edu Sem II B-3129

Ryan Warner

Expertise:

Related Subjects:

warnerr@evergreen.edu Lab I 3024

Bret Weinstein

Expertise: biology

Related Subjects: Biological Sciences, Environmental Studies/Agriculture

(360) 867-5608 bretw@evergreen.edu Lab II 2269

Richard Weiss

Expertise: mathematics, computer science

Related Subjects: Mathematics, Physics, and Computer Science

(360) 867-6871 weissr@evergreen.edu Lab II 3260
Photo of Alair Wells

Alair Wells

Expertise: sculpture

Related Subjects:

(360) 867-6490 wellsa@evergreen.edu Lab I 1010

Edward (Ted) Whitesell

Expertise: geography, environmental studies

Related Subjects: Environmental Studies/Agriculture, Sustainability Studies, Social Sciences

(360) 867-6768 whiteset@evergreen.edu Lab I 3017

Sonja Wiedenhaupt

Expertise: social and personality psychology

Related Subjects: Social Sciences

(360) 867-6435 wiedenhs@evergreen.edu Sem II A-3106

David Wilkins

Expertise: political science

Related Subjects:

wilkinsd@evergreen.edu Lab I 3024

Dawn Williams

Expertise:

Related Subjects:

williamd@evergreen.edu

Sarah Williams

Expertise: feminist theory, consciousness studies

Related Subjects: Consciousness Studies, Social Sciences, Cultural Studies

(360) 867-6561 williasa@evergreen.edu Sem II C-2106

Sean Williams

Expertise: ethnomusicology

Related Subjects: Cultural Studies, Performing Arts

(360) 867-6623 williams@evergreen.edu Com 304B

Elizabeth Williamson

Expertise: English literature, theater studies

Related Subjects: Cultural Studies, Literature, Language, and Communication, History

(360) 867-6015 williame@evergreen.edu Sem II E-2112
Photo of John Withey

John Withey

Expertise: ecology, conservation biology, wildlife biology

Related Subjects: Biological Sciences, Sustainability Studies, Environmental Studies/Agriculture

(360) 867-6675 witheyj@evergreen.edu Lab I 2013

David Wolach

Expertise: creative writing, poetics, aesthetics, media/performing arts

Related Subjects: Cultural Studies, Philosophy, Literature, Language, and Communication

(360) 867-6588 wolachd@evergreen.edu Sem II B-2124

Alexis Wolf

Expertise:

Related Subjects:

wolfa@evergreen.edu

Thomas (Tom) Womeldorff

Expertise: economics

Related Subjects: Business and Economics, Literature, Language, and Communication, Cultural Studies

(360) 867-6064 womeldor@evergreen.edu Lab II 3247

Frederick (Riley) Woodward-Pratt

Expertise: Library and Information Studies; Political Economy

Related Subjects: Social Sciences

(360) 867-6260 woodwarf@evergreen.edu Lib 3407
Photo of Shangrila Wynn

Shangrila Wynn

Expertise: climate justice, climate policy and politics, political ecology, environment and development

Related Subjects: Environmental Studies/Agriculture, Sustainability Studies

(360) 867-6505 wynns@evergreen.edu Lab I 2024

Sandra Yannone

Expertise: writing theory and practice, poetry, women's/LGBT studies

Related Subjects:

(360) 867-6382 yannons@evergreen.edu Lib 2304H

Artee Young

Expertise: law, literature, theatre

Related Subjects: Literature, Language, and Communication, Politics and Government

(360) 867-6393 younga@evergreen.edu Lab I 1014

Pauline Yu

Expertise: marine science

Related Subjects: Biological Sciences

(360) 867-6860 yup@evergreen.edu Lab I 2022
Anthony Zaragoza

Anthony Zaragoza

Expertise: political economy

Related Subjects: Cultural Studies, Politics and Government, History

(253) 680-3055 zaragozt@evergreen.edu Tacoma 133

Julia Zay

Expertise: media arts, photography, visual studies

Related Subjects: Cultural Studies, Media and Film, Media Arts

(360) 867-6051 jzay@evergreen.edu Sem II C-3106

Pages