Faculty Directory | Page 14 | The Evergreen State College
Campus Directory

Faculty Directory

Evergreen’s faculty members are distinguished both in scholarship and by their dedication to teaching.

Find out about faculty research and publications: read the latest Faculty Spotlight.

Name Phone Email Location
Stokley Towles

Stokley Towles

Expertise: performance art, public art, urban systems

Related Subjects: Performing Arts, Social Sciences

(360) 867-6970 towless@evergreen.edu Lib 3411

Gail Tremblay

Expertise: visual arts, creative writing, poetry

Related Subjects: Cultural Studies, Visual Arts, Literature, Language, and Communication, Ethnic Studies

tremblag@evergreen.edu
Photo of Eric Trevan

Eric Trevan

Expertise: public administration

Related Subjects:

(360) 867-6019 trevane@evergreen.edu Lab I 3006

Joslyn Trivett

Expertise: adult education, human development, restoration ecology

Related Subjects: Biological Sciences, Sustainability Studies, Social Sciences, Environmental Studies/Agriculture, Community Field-Based Studies

(360) 867-6735 trivettj@evergreen.edu Sem II E-2119

Jamyang Tsultrim

Expertise: Indo-Tibetan Buddhist studies, East-West psychology, philosophy of consciousness

Related Subjects:

(360) 867-6758 tsultrij@evergreen.edu Sem 4122

Tomoko Hirai Ulmer

Expertise: Japanese language and culture

Related Subjects:

(360) 867-5494 ulmert@evergreen.edu Sem II B-3123

Julianne Unsel

Expertise: U.S. history

Related Subjects: History

(360) 867-5496 unselj@evergreen.edu Lib 3425

Natividad Valdez

Expertise:

Related Subjects:

valdezn@evergreen.edu

Melanie Valera

Expertise:

Related Subjects:

(360) 867-6339 valeram@evergreen.edu Lib L2508

Gretchen Van Dusen

Expertise: sustainabilty studies, architecture

Related Subjects: Sustainability Studies

(360) 867-6059 vanduseg@evergreen.edu Sem II E-3102

Ab Van Etten

Expertise:

Related Subjects:

(360) 867-6892 vanetta@evergreen.edu Sem II B-2117

Zoe Van Schyndel

Expertise: finance

Related Subjects: Business and Economics

(360) 867-5604 vanschyz@evergreen.edu Sem II D-2112

Michael Vavrus

Expertise: education, history, political economy

Related Subjects: History, Social Sciences, Politics and Government

(360) 867-6638 vavrusm@evergreen.edu Lab I 3013
Zenaida (Zena) Vergara

Zenaida Vergara

Expertise:

Related Subjects:

vergaraz@evergreen.edu

Elaine Vradenburgh

Expertise: American studies, folklore, documentary studies

Related Subjects: Cultural Studies, Social Sciences, Media Arts

vradenbm@evergreen.edu

Thuy Vu

Expertise: economics, management, community organization

Related Subjects: Business and Economics

(360) 867-6338 vut@evergreen.edu Sem II B-3115
Robert Walker

Robert Walker

Expertise: start-ups, technology, business

Related Subjects: Business and Economics, Mathematics, Physics, and Computer Science

walkerr@evergreen.edu

Brian Walter

Expertise: mathematics, computer science, improvisational theater

Related Subjects: Mathematics, Physics, and Computer Science, Performing Arts

(360) 867-5435 bwalter@evergreen.edu Sem II C-3110

Sherry Walton

Expertise: literacy acquisition, theories of learning and brain development, research and assessment

Related Subjects: Literature, Language, and Communication, Social Sciences

waltonsl@evergreen.edu

Carl Waluconis

Expertise:

Related Subjects:

(253) 680-3000 waluconc@evergreen.edu

Wenhong Wang

Expertise: sociology, journalism, communication

Related Subjects: Cultural Studies, Social Sciences

(360) 867-6750 wangw@evergreen.edu Sem II B-3129

Ryan Warner

Expertise:

Related Subjects:

warnerr@evergreen.edu Lab I 3024

Bret Weinstein

Expertise: biology

Related Subjects: Biological Sciences, Environmental Studies/Agriculture

(360) 867-5608 bretw@evergreen.edu Lab II 2269

Richard Weiss

Expertise: mathematics, computer science

Related Subjects: Mathematics, Physics, and Computer Science

(360) 867-6871 weissr@evergreen.edu Lab II 3260
Photo of Alair Wells

Alair Wells

Expertise: sculpture

Related Subjects:

(360) 867-6490 wellsa@evergreen.edu Lab I 1010

Pages