Faculty Directory | Page 6 | The Evergreen State College
Campus Directory

Faculty Directory

Evergreen’s faculty members are distinguished both in scholarship and by their dedication to teaching.

Find out about faculty research and publications: read the latest Faculty Spotlight.

Name Phone Email Location

Jonathan Happ

Expertise:

Related Subjects:

(360) 867-6600 happj@evergreen.edu

W. Joye Hardiman

Expertise: literature

Related Subjects:

hardimwj@evergreen.edu

Aisha Harrison

Expertise:

Related Subjects: Visual Arts

(360) 867-6600 harrisoa@evergreen.edu Lab I 1010

Lucia Harrison

Expertise: public administration, visual arts

Related Subjects: Politics and Government, Visual Arts

(360) 867-6486 harrisol@evergreen.edu Lab I 1024

Mark Harrison

Expertise: theatre, opera, film, performance studies

Related Subjects:

(360) 867-6454 harmark@evergreen.edu Sem II B-3104

Rachel Hastings

Expertise: linguistics, mathematics

Related Subjects: Literature, Language, and Communication, Mathematics, Physics, and Computer Science

(360) 867-6151 hastingr@evergreen.edu Lab II 3268

Ruth Hayes

Expertise: animation, media studies

Related Subjects: Media Arts, Visual Arts

(360) 867-6890 hayesr@evergreen.edu Sem II D-3110

Julia Heineccius

Expertise: 3D metals

Related Subjects: Visual Arts

(360) 867-6355 heineccj@evergreen.edu Lab I 2020
Martha Henderson

Martha Henderson

Expertise: geography, political ecology

Related Subjects: Cultural Studies, Social Sciences, Politics and Government, Ethnic Studies, Environmental Studies/Agriculture

(360) 867-6841 mhenders@evergreen.edu Lab I 1006

Steven Hendricks

Expertise: book arts, literature, creative writing

Related Subjects: Literature, Language, and Communication, Visual Arts

(360) 867-5745 hendrics@evergreen.edu Sem II C-3102

Chico Herbison

Expertise: American studies

Related Subjects: Ethnic Studies, Literature, Language, and Communication

(360) 867-6285 herbisoc@evergreen.edu Sem II A-2104

Steven G. Herman

Expertise: ornithology, wildlife biology, animal ecology and behavior

Related Subjects:

(360) 867-6600 hermans@evergreen.edu Lab I 1020

Erica Hernandez-Scott

Expertise: teacher education, urban education, elementary education

Related Subjects: Community Field-Based Studies, Social Sciences, Ethnic Studies

(360) 867-6672 hernande@evergreen.edu Sem II A-3104

Heather Heying

Expertise: evolution, biology, anthropology

Related Subjects: Biological Sciences, Environmental Studies/Agriculture

(360) 867-5535 heyingh@evergreen.edu Lab I 3049

Katherine Himes

Expertise: science policy

Related Subjects:

himesk@evergreen.edu Lab I 3024

Justin Hocking

Expertise: creative nonfiction, literature, publishing

Related Subjects: Cultural Studies, Sustainability Studies, Literature, Language, and Communication

(360) 867-6047 hockingj@evergreen.edu Sem II E-3104

Marianne Hoepli

Expertise: German language

Related Subjects:

(360) 867-6741 hoeplim@evergreen.edu Sem II B-3125

Karen Hogan

Expertise: ecology, plant biology

Related Subjects:

(360) 867-5078 hogank@evergreen.edu Sem II B-3110

Paul Horton

Expertise:

Related Subjects:

hortonp@evergreen.edu Lab I 3024

Grace Huerta

Expertise: educational policy studies, qualitative research methods

Related Subjects:

(360) 867-5209 huertag@evergreen.edu Sem II A-2112

Sara Huntington

Expertise: writing, research, and information systems

Related Subjects: Literature, Language, and Communication

(360) 867-6643 huntings@evergreen.edu Lib 3407

Mark Hurst

Expertise: psychology

Related Subjects:

(360) 867-6624 hurstm@evergreen.edu Sem II B-2119

Peter Impara

Expertise: landscape ecology, physical geography (climate, landforms, biogeography), spatial analysis/GIS

Related Subjects: Environmental Studies/Agriculture, Sustainability Studies

(360) 867-6543 imparap@evergreen.edu Sem II D-4110

William Indick

Expertise: developmental psychology, media psychology, psychology and film

Related Subjects: Consciousness Studies, Media and Film, Literature, Language, and Communication

(360) 867-6579 indickw@evergreen.edu Sem II D-4102

Rose Jang

Expertise: China studies, theater

Related Subjects: Cultural Studies, Performing Arts, Literature, Language, and Communication

(360) 867-6705 jangr@evergreen.edu Com 357

Pages