Faculty Directory | Page 6 | The Evergreen State College
Campus Directory

Faculty Directory

Evergreen’s faculty members are distinguished both in scholarship and by their dedication to teaching.

Find out about faculty research and publications: read the latest Faculty Spotlight.

Name Phone Email Location

Steven Hendricks

Expertise: book arts, literature, creative writing

Related Subjects: Literature, Language, and Communication, Visual Arts

(360) 867-5745 hendrics@evergreen.edu Sem II C-3102

Chico Herbison

Expertise: American studies

Related Subjects: Ethnic Studies, Literature, Language, and Communication

(360) 867-6285 herbisoc@evergreen.edu Sem II A-2104

Steven G. Herman

Expertise: ornithology, wildlife biology, animal ecology and behavior

Related Subjects:

(360) 867-6600 hermans@evergreen.edu Lab I 1020

Erica Hernandez-Scott

Expertise: teacher education, urban education, elementary education

Related Subjects: Community Field-Based Studies, Social Sciences, Ethnic Studies

(360) 867-6672 hernande@evergreen.edu Sem II A-3104

Heather Heying

Expertise: evolution, biology, anthropology

Related Subjects: Biological Sciences, Environmental Studies/Agriculture

(360) 867-5535 heyingh@evergreen.edu Lab I 3049

Katherine Himes

Expertise: science policy

Related Subjects:

himesk@evergreen.edu Lab I 3024

Justin Hocking

Expertise: creative nonfiction, literature, publishing

Related Subjects: Cultural Studies, Sustainability Studies, Literature, Language, and Communication

(360) 867-6047 hockingj@evergreen.edu Sem II E-3104

Marianne Hoepli

Expertise: German language

Related Subjects:

(360) 867-6741 hoeplim@evergreen.edu Sem II B-3125

Karen Hogan

Expertise: ecology, plant biology

Related Subjects:

(360) 867-5078 hogank@evergreen.edu Sem II B-3110

Paul Horton

Expertise:

Related Subjects:

hortonp@evergreen.edu Lab I 3024

Grace Huerta

Expertise: educational policy studies, qualitative research methods

Related Subjects:

(360) 867-5209 huertag@evergreen.edu Sem II A-2112

Sara Huntington

Expertise: writing, research, and information systems

Related Subjects: Literature, Language, and Communication

(360) 867-6643 huntings@evergreen.edu Lib 3407

Mark Hurst

Expertise: psychology

Related Subjects:

(360) 867-6624 hurstm@evergreen.edu Sem II B-2119

Peter Impara

Expertise: landscape ecology, physical geography (climate, landforms, biogeography), spatial analysis/GIS

Related Subjects: Environmental Studies/Agriculture, Sustainability Studies

(360) 867-6543 imparap@evergreen.edu Sem II D-4110

William Indick

Expertise: developmental psychology, media psychology, psychology and film

Related Subjects: Consciousness Studies, Media and Film, Literature, Language, and Communication

(360) 867-6579 indickw@evergreen.edu Sem II D-4102

Rose Jang

Expertise: China studies, theater

Related Subjects: Cultural Studies, Performing Arts, Literature, Language, and Communication

(360) 867-6705 jangr@evergreen.edu Com 357

Lisa Jilk

Expertise:

Related Subjects:

Alvin Josephy

Expertise: statistics

Related Subjects:

(360) 867-6588 josephya@evergreen.edu Sem II B-3119

Heesoon Jun

Expertise: development/learning, abnormal psychology, multicultural psychology

Related Subjects: Community Field-Based Studies, Social Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Cultural Studies, Consciousness Studies

(360) 867-6855 junh@evergreen.edu Lab II 2267

Ben Kamen

Expertise: music technology and theory

Related Subjects:

(360) 867-6876 kamenb@evergreen.edu Sem II B-2117

Kathy Kelly

Expertise: systems theory (variety of disciplines)

Related Subjects: Business and Economics, Sustainability Studies

(360) 867-6816 kellyka@evergreen.edu Sem II B-2116
Photo of Cynthia Kennedy

Cynthia Kennedy

Expertise: leadership

Related Subjects: Consciousness Studies, Sustainability Studies, Performing Arts

(360) 867-5009 kennedyc@evergreen.edu Com 361

Aaron Kent

Expertise:

Related Subjects:

Dariush Khaleghi

Expertise: organizational psychology, leadership coaching and development, management, HR management

Related Subjects:

(360) 867-6661 khaleghd@evergreen.edu Sem II B-3121

Mukti Khanna

Expertise: psychology

Related Subjects: Cultural Studies, Social Sciences

(360) 867-6752 khannam@evergreen.edu Lab I 1015

Pages