First Peoples Advising

First Peoples Tuesday Night Primetime

Tuesday nights during the Fall, Winter, and Spring Quarters, The Unity Lounge (Library 2147) is open from 6:00pm until 8:00pm for our First Peoples Primetime. On these nights we have a wide array of fantastic open workshops and discussions headed up by staff and students.

Here's a sneak peek at what's coming up for Fall 2014 (details TBA):

Tuesday, September 30: Unity Lounge Open House

Stop by for refreshments, meet our Multicultural Peer Advisors and our professional staff, and find out what First Peoples Multicultural Advising Services is all about. 

Tuesday, October 7: Hot Topics

Join us for a moderated discussion of current issues and events, focusing on race, inclusion, diversity, privilege, and allyship.

Tuesday, October 14: Make a Traveling Altar

We will paint, collage, and embellish small containers to use as altars for creating a sense of sacredness when away from home. Containers and miscellaneous art supplies provided. Feel free to bring any photos and/or objects you would like to include in your altar.  

Tuesday, October 21: Hot Topics

Tuesday, October 28: Cooking with Raquel at The Organic Farm

Tuesday, November 4: Hot Topics

Tuesday, November 11: Veterans' Day -- No Primetime

Tuesday, November 18: Hot Topics

Tuesday, November 25: Thanksgiving Break Week -- No Primetime

Tuesday, December 2: Extra Study Night

Tuesday, December 9: Extra Study Night