The Office of the President

Special Events

Past EventsJosh Blue

Graduation: Friday, June 11, 2010

1 pm – Red Square – Rain or Shine
No limit of guests, no tickets required
The ceremony will last 3 to 3-1/2 hours.

More graduation information and driving directions.

2010 Graduation Guest Speaker: Josh Blue

The 2010 Graduation Planning Committee chose Josh Blue as this year’s guest speaker and he has accepted the college's invitation. Josh Blue is a 2001 Evergreen Alumnus. He was voted the "Last Comic Standing" on NBC's reality show. Blue was born in Ngaoundéré, Cameroon, where his father was teaching in a mission. He has cerebral palsy and many of his jokes center on living with his disability, how he deals with it and how other people view him. He is also an excellent soccer player and was part of the 2004 U.S. Paralympics’ team.  He got his start in comedy doing open-mic sets while attending Evergreen. He has appeared several times on Comedy Central's Mind of Mencia.

CCAM Open HouseDedication & Open House

Tuesday, May 11, 2010

The grand celebration to dedicate Evergreen’s re-imagined HD video, audio and animation facility was a great success. See how teaching and learning are being transformed through our new and improved media hub!

Check Out Recent Works Produced in the CCAM
Sound and Image Presentations by Evergreen PhotoServices
Ready Camera One & "Space for Rent"

Tommy Thompson's "High Strung"


Scholarship Recipient2010 President's Scholarship Reception

This year’s reception was held on Sunday, January 31. Speakers at the 2010 President’s Scholarship Reception included Joyce Irvine who spoke on behalf of donors/readers. Darby Prendergast who spoke on behalf of undergraduate scholarship recipients, and Nahal Ghoghaie (left) who spoke on behalf of graduate scholarship recipients. The annual President’s Scholarship Reception honors scholarship recipients and thanks guests for their generous support of the college through private donations, fundraising efforts, and the reading of scholarship applications.

Jackie Robinson Scholarship Receipients2009 Jackie Robinson Scholarship Night

Jackie Robinson Scholarship winners Jean-Masse Buchanan, Farhiya Mohamed, and Tinashe Rusike, were honored with Evergreen President Les Purce and Speedy D. Geoduck on the field before the first pitch. The scholarship recognizes transfer students from Seattle Central Community College who demonstrate academic achievement and outstanding commitment to community involvement and social justice.