Workshops & Events

Study Abroad Workshops and Events

Learn more – attend a Study Abroad Workshop!

Check here for dates, times, and locations for the following workshops:

Calendar of Events for Fall Quarter 2017

Information Session: Designed for students just beginning to consider studying abroad. This session explores the different modes of study abroad offered at Evergreen, and provides a space for brainstorming and general questions.

Pre-Departure Orientation Workshop: Designed for students who have decided their study abroad plan. This workshop guides you through required paperwork and documentation, and covers the information in the Study Abroad Pre-departure Orientation Handbook. It is required that all students studying abroad attend one of these workshops before departure.

Fulbright Scholarship Information Session: The Fulbright Program provides grants for graduates and professionals to undertake individual research projects or to participate in English Teaching Assistant Programs. Attend this session to learn more about applying for a Fulbright scholarship.

Gilman & Boren Scholarship Information Session:  Learn about strategies for preparing successful applications for the Gilman Scholarship for study abroad, as well as the Boren NSEP Scholarship for study abroad and national service.

FALL 2017

Study Abroad Information Session

Wednesday, Oct 11

4 - 5 pm

SEM II A3107

Wednesday, November 8

3 - 4 pm

SEM II A3107

Study Abroad Pre-Departure Orientation and Travel Waivers Workshop

Wednesday, Nov 1 - CANCELLED

3 - 5 pm

SEM II A3105

Wednesday, Nov 29

6:30 - 8 pm

SEM II A3105

Wednesday, Dec 6

3 - 5 pm

SEM II A3109

Wednesday, Dec 13

3 - 5 pm

SEM II A3109

Tacoma Campus Study Abroad Advising

Tuesday, Oct 10

1 – 3:30 pm

Lyceum Hall

Tuesday, Nov 14

3:30 – 6:30 pm

Lyceum Hall

Tuesday, Dec 5

1 – 3:30 pm

Lyceum Hall

JET Program Information Session

 

 

Wednesday, Oct 18

3:30 – 4:30 pm

LIB 1412

Study Abroad in China Information Session

 

 

Thursday, Oct 26

4 – 5 pm

SEM II C1105

Wildlands Studies Information Session

 

 

Thursday, Nov 2

4 - 5 pm

SEM II A2107

SACI Information Session

 

 

Thursday, Nov 8

4 - 5 pm

SEM II A3107

Resume Building for Study Abroad Returnees

 

 

Thursday, Nov 16

3 – 4 pm

SEM II A2107

Funding and Scholarships for Study Abroad

 

 

Friday, Nov 17

3 – 4 pm

SEM II A2107